My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Lazy days?

Hängande dojor

I had two days annual leave left and decided to take two days off between Christmas and New Year’s holidays to get a “mini vacation”. Things seldom work out as planned and this was no exception to the rule. The period September-November was a busy one with loads of images to post process and smart as I am, I also made that pile grow. Still, I’m not complaining because it was fun and I learned a lot from it as a bonus.

The only thing about it was that I spent every minute off behind the computer and paid no attention to the apartment and now was the time to something about it. I have thrown loads of rubbish, wiped the dust off things and surfaces, hoovered the floors and carpets and when that what done it was only too obvious that the floors needed cleaning as well. All that remains now is to get a few things in their places which is easier said than done. I have probably mentioned it before, so please forgive me if I repeat myself, but the early post war houses were usually well planned with loads of daylight coming in from the windows – the only thing the architects forgot was the storage.

I have lived in the same apartment for 19 years and I like it here, but I guess it is about time I try to find some furniture for smart storage or move to another apartment. Something tells me it is not the first time I come to this conclusion and it is obvious that this must be a bad habit of mine; I find a problem and know how to solve it or what the options are – but that is where it all stops.

Anyhow, I have decided that next year will be the year when I pay more attention to myself and what I need. Luckily, I don’t give New Year’s Resolutions but my goal is to move at least a few steps ahead in the right direction.

 

One response

  1. imac

    Good luck my friend..
    Dont forget to have some time for relaxing too.

    Be well – be Happy – Here’s wishing you a Great 2013 – my Friend.

    01/01/2013 at 13:29

Leave a Reply

