My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

My upside down world

We haven’t seen much of the sun this summer but one day I found to my big surprise that the sun was shining. This is too good to be true, I said to myself, and thought I ought to make something special of that rare occasion. I stuffed the infra red filters into the camerabag, gripped my tripod and off I went. The first stop was Rålambshovsparken, a huge park on Kungsholmen where I grew up. This access way for pedestrians and bikes became my first “victim”.

Moonshine all of a sudden? Nope, only me playing around with the image. I have spent many hours on dogwalks, skating or riding my bike together with my friends as a kid so why not keep playing in the park the adult way?

“Documenting” the new houses next to the park. I’m glad they thought about the surrounding functionalistic style houses and created something one can call a modern harmony.

My next victim was the Town Hall. If the colours are not correct, why should the perspective be? Should I add a title to it, it should probably be something like “I detest perfection”.

I just hate this building. It’s way too dominant and doesn’t match the surrounding architecture at all. At least I did the best I could to make it look awful.

And, finally, a picture just to show that infrared photography can also show things pretty much the way they are. I have not used much of the infrared effect on this one. Instead I got a photo that looks a bit aged and with a dramatic sky.

 

One response

  1. I love this!

    02/11/2013 at 12:33

Leave a Reply

