My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Water, water, nothing else but water

It is probably a well known fact that I like taking pictures of water. Ok, a shot of a glass of water is nothing that will make me jump for joy, but flowing water sure does.

My first serious attempts to take pictures of water did not work out; I came home with something flat that did not attract the eye at all. It was a disappointment, but stubborn as I am, I kept shooting water to get a better understanding of the subject’s “demands”. It took a while before things went my way but once I got the basic understanding under my skin the better were the results.

The weird thing is that water, a transparent, colourless liquid that gets its colour from the sky and the surroundings, can be so interesting and offer so many possibilities for photographers. Water can flow quietly or sound like a raging thunderstorm, it can be cold or warm and it sometimes carries nature’s own fragrances. Capturing them is impossible so I leave it to your imagination.

 

2 responses

  1. imac

    Hubble Bubble.

    07/05/2012 at 23:45

  2. Staffan H

    imac: I agree! 🙂

    10/05/2012 at 23:25

Leave a Reply

