My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Playtime!

We are in the beginning of April and it was one of the first days one really could feel that the spring is here to stay. The sun was not only shining – it was also a light one could use and not only something that shone a couple of hours a day. All this together made me feel like playing with the camera again.

My first “victim” was this piece of art found near Engelbrektsplan in Stockholm. What the artist thinks of my disrespectful treatment of his or her work is another story, but I had fun exploring it my way.

A pile of stands for temporary fencing caught my eye and got a careful examination by me and my camera. They all look the same, but I decided to give them their individual exposure during the post processing to bring out that something I saw in them.

Another good thing about that pile was that they had stacked that stuff on one of the quays, giving an opportunity to get a dash of colour from the sea in the shot. This was one of the last pictures I took that day, but it was a very happy and content Staffan that boarded the Underground train on his way home.

6 responses

  1. imac

    You have really captured my heart and brain with these shots, thanks – very Arty and satisfying to see.

    08/04/2012 at 17:11

  2. Staffan H

    imac: Thank you – I’m glad you like them.

    09/04/2012 at 11:11

  3. tms

    That’s a great series, with the first two reminding me of the work of some of my favourite abstract artists. It is always fascinating to see you can do this sort of stuff with a camera (insted of paint & brush). This is inspiring, Staffan!

    11/04/2012 at 09:17

  4. Staffan H

    tms: Thank you, Tobias. I had the time and energy to look at them twice and that gave me the inspiration to put a little extra effort into the post processing and do the things one tends to overlook. It didn’t take long either. It is always a joy to inspire others. šŸ™‚

    11/04/2012 at 11:03

  5. I agree with Mac and Tobias.

    13/04/2012 at 19:36

  6. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you! šŸ™‚

    13/04/2012 at 23:48

Leave a Reply

