My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Thank God it’s Friday!

I took some time off work after lunch today to get a few things done and as I thought it was about time to state that spring is definitely here, the first thing I did was to shift from winter to summer tyres on my car. Today was obviously my lucky day because I only had to wait for about five minutes before it was my turn. What a joy to drive on summer tyres again and enjoy the silence in the compartment, at least when compared to the noise the winter tyres make on dry ice free roads.

The weather was nice and the car was dirty so the next thing to do was to drive on to the car wash. This time I had to wait longer for my turn but it didn’t bother me. The thought of driving a clean car was enough for me.

Going to Kopparberg this weekend would have been great, but I still feel a bit tired and thought staying in Stockholm would be a better choice. Besides, there are things for me to do here too. I have just ironed a number of clean shirts and there are a couple of things here waiting for me to give them a shine. Definitely not among the things I like to do, but I feel content and happy with life when finished, so why not?

 

5 responses

  1. imac

    Love the shot – so peaceful.

    29/03/2012 at 17:13

  2. Jag tycker mycket om dina bilder!

    Hittade din blogg av en slump när jag nyss sökte på info om kyrkan här i Kopparberg och ett av dina inlägg dök upp bland sökresultaten.

    Hälsningar från en Kopparbergsbo. 🙂

    30/03/2012 at 20:48

  3. Äsch, lite fel länk till mig när jag inloggad på WP.com.
    http://stickamera.se/blogg/ håller jag mest till på.

    30/03/2012 at 20:49

  4. Staffan H

    imac: Thank you. It was a peaceful moment and I’m glad I managed to convey that feeling though the shot.

    06/04/2012 at 11:51

  5. Staffan H

    Ulrika: Hej och välkommen! Bloggen finns också på svenska på http://staffanhuss.wordpress.com så slipper du läsa den på engelska. Kul att du gillade mina bilder, tack och bock för det. 🙂

    06/04/2012 at 11:53

Leave a Reply

