My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Wrong and bad!

It all began when I looked at this image. It is as “incorrect” as can be and the only sensible thing would have been to push the Delete key straight away. My problem was that I just couldn’t do it. Something told me there was something in it that justified its existance. I followed what my instincts told me and worked a little on it. At least it can pass for “Acceptable” the way it looks now.

Its life among the other images in the computer would certainly be very lonely and boring and as I have spent lots of time doing disciplined photography lately, why not give it some good company? “Yes, that’s the thing to do” I said to myself and decided to spend the afternoon out and about with the explicit aim to capture as many subjects as possible in the category what people neglect or think of as “It’s not done” or could be processed in a less conventional way. Late afternoon light conditions would probably be of help in this case and would also give me an opportunity to take a nap before it was time to leave.

Looking at the world with a slightly different view is fun and made me smile a number of times while exploring things with new eyes. Ok, this kind of photography isn’t new to me, but this is the first time I deliberately took photos like these; all other occasions have been more a coincidence and not planned before I left the house.

This is also where I let the images speak for themselves…

All I can say is “More free photography to the people”! 😀

 

4 responses

  1. imac

    You have conjured up pure magic my friend

    31/07/2011 at 23:20

  2. Staffan H

    imac: Thank you so much. I’m flattered!

    31/07/2011 at 23:36

  3. I like them all, but the most special to me are #2 and #4, Staffan.

    03/08/2011 at 20:04

  4. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you, Lynn. We all have our favourites based on our taste and mind. 😉

    04/08/2011 at 11:18

Leave a Reply

