My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

An evening walk

I drove to the village the other evening to buy some groceries at the supermarket but couldn’t resist the temptation to take a walk about with the camera. The pale evening light helped me capture this house; I would have encountered problems with harsh shadows had I tried the same subject out on a sunny afternoon.

Another thing that helped a lot was that there is low water now so I could take a couple of steps out on the river bed without getting wet and I got a good angle to shoot from as a bonus. Working with nature – not against it – is a good thing.

 

4 responses

  1. What an excellent shot!

    24/07/2011 at 04:47

  2. Montucky: Thanks a million. It was my lucky day. 😉

    24/07/2011 at 08:13

  3. This world would be a much better place if we did that all the time … i.e. work with nature, instead of against it.

    It’s a lovely shot anyway.

    04/08/2011 at 13:37

  4. Staffan H

    Rebekah: Probably needless to say that I agree with you. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

    09/08/2011 at 01:53

Leave a comment