My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Black and white – again

Today I felt blue after having picked up my car at the workshop. A new windshield became a necessity because the original one was cracked after being hit by a flying stone. The insurance covered most of it, but it was an expense I could do without. Feeling blue is often best expressed in black and white, so today’s assignment was to get some shots suitable for the monochrome scale.

Taking pictures wasn’t enough to cheer me up, so I paid a visit to Fotografiska and saw three exhibitions. I’m a member of the Fotografiska Family and as such, I don’t have to pay any admission fee and I bet I have already earned the membership fee back and got loads of inspiration as a bonus. It’s a bit of a magic place for me.

This wasn’t enough to cheer me up, so I had a look in their bookshop on my way out. That wasn’t the smartest thing to do, because I couldn’t resist the temptation to buy a book with photos by the Swedish photographer Sune Jonsson. It wasn’t what I had planned to do but life is often – at least my life – full of surprises. Now I have a new book to read and hopefully I will learn something as well. The old masters of photography are always worth studying.

 

2 responses

  1. tms

    Good work. I am glad I did not miss out on it!

    16/07/2011 at 16:19

  2. Staffan H

    tms: Thank you, Tobias! 😀

    17/07/2011 at 12:16

Leave a Reply

