My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Reflections

This is how we are used to see the world but when reflected in water, it goes without saying that we see it upside down or “as an original and as a copy of it”. I can’t say what I like best – life in the city or life on the country side because I like both. Don’t ask for the reason behind this split identity, but it may have something to do with the fact that I spent my childhood summers in my grandmother’s holiday home far out on the country side and the weekends from April to November too.

I have always lived close to water and I find the different colours reflected in it, the sound, the flow and the energy in it interesting. Besides, it has a calming effect too. I just blew a fuse because I got virus in my computer and had to waste time by letting the anti-virus programme scan all the files. These images made me go back to my normal self again. I am a calm and quiet person with a h**l of a temper.

If I search for decent photos, a specific photographer or a subject via Google, why must some people infect some of the sites or images with virus, bugs, worms, spyware etc? It’s not fun!

I like going by boat but I have never wanted to have a boat of my own. It may sound strange, but that’s the way it is. I guess it’s because I’m not particularly fond of travelling. Even if there is much to discover along the way, journeys bore me stiff.

I can’t write poetry either, but maybe I can get a little poetry in some of my images instead?

Back in the woods again and the lake’s surface looks like a mirror. Perhaps that is something to reflect over?

7 responses

  1. I like water too, and those mirror photos are great!

    25/04/2011 at 04:46

  2. Staffan H

    Montucky: Thank you kindly, I’m flattered! šŸ™‚

    25/04/2011 at 22:36

  3. Like you, the water is an important part of my life in so many ways. Photo #5 is my favorite in this series.

    28/04/2011 at 18:25

  4. All of these photos are so lovely! Gorgeous mirror images!

    29/04/2011 at 23:51

  5. Staffan H

    Lynn: I know and I am, as you know, a fan of your water shots.

    Anna: Thanks a million.

    02/05/2011 at 22:26

  6. I’m like you. I do not like to travel nor can I write poetry. Your images speak well of what you are wishing to portray.

    02/06/2011 at 16:56

  7. Staffan H

    Preston: Thank you – it was a relief to learn that I’m not alone. If my images speak well of what I wish to portray, then I’m a happy man.

    11/06/2011 at 23:48

Leave a Reply

