My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

A room with a view

I know I snatched the title of this blog post from a movie but it suits its purpose well. I was on a conference earlier this week and I took a couple of shots of my room and the view from it. It is overlooking the barn belonging to the estate. That’s one of the fascinating things about Stockholm. The city or, rather, its suburbs suddenly stop and you are out on the country side before you know it and it took some time for me to accept that this is only a 25 minute drive from where I live.

Leave a Reply

