My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Here at last: The spring

The spring came about two weeks ago and the snow melted away. Now they are busy sweeping the sand off the streets, the weather is fairly mild and I think we are all happy that the harsh winter finally came to an end. I took the photo above on Monday afternoon on my way home from work. It was a sunny afternoon and I was in desperate need of two artistic photos for the photo course on Tuesday and I found what I was looking for when strolling along the quays. Now I will have to arrange something worth bringing with me for next week’s meeting. Sigh!

 

2 responses

  1. tms

    This reduction to few colours really appeals to me; I think I can almost feel how cold the water still is. Tobias

    09/04/2011 at 09:07

  2. Staffan H

    tms: Thank you! I think too many colours would have ruined this one.

    09/04/2011 at 22:58

Leave a Reply

