My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Studies of ice

Though I am no big fan of winter, cold weather and snow, I must admit that I like taking pictures of ice. It has so many colours, textures and shapes that fascinate me.

Why not give nature a helping hand by adding a little colour? We can take the discussion about good and bad taste later, ok?

A hint of times to come reflected in the water.

Nature’s own gemstones but they are not likely to last forever. On second thought: what lasts forever? I remember Shirley Bassey singing “Diamonds are forever” but even if a diamond can last very long, surely there must be some kind of end. The only comfort is that the person who paid for it is probably long gone then.

The white ice reflected in the dark water; a combination full of beauty and danger at the same time. I’m glad I got a shot of it before it was too late.

 

3 responses

  1. Nice series. I’m especially intrigued by the last photo! That’s a great capture!

    06/02/2011 at 23:27

  2. After a hard day of shooting ice myself, I can say that yours are very nice Staffan.

    14/02/2011 at 03:46

  3. Staffan H

    Montucky: Thanks a million. The fact that I spotted the ice on the last photo made me happy.

    Lynn: Thank you for your kind words.

    16/02/2011 at 23:06

Leave a Reply

