My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Saturday’s walk

The sun shone brightly and everything seemed to enjoy the sunlight this Saturday afternoon. Moments like this are scarce so one has to capture a little of it when an opportunity arise.

A path for skiing in the winter and jogging the rest of the year. I really enjoy walking here and I always find interesting subjects along it. No rays of sunshine on the ground yet – the sun is still too low – but soon…

Well, at least the sun hit the treetops and I liked what I saw.

Finally, I found an interesting icicle to explore. After all the exercise I got I just happened to pass by a café where I bought some pastries. Why? Because I was worth it! 😉

Kopparberg with surroundings is fantastic!

 

5 responses

  1. I’m really enjoying your photos! The first one is gorgeous! We also had a little sun today, but the air was still cool (18°F). When we see very clear skies this time of year here it means that we are being visited by an Arctic air mass out of the Gulf of Alaska. It is forecast to be -11°F tonight. When the sun was out this afternoon though it had a little warmth to it though for the first time in months.

    01/02/2011 at 04:13

  2. Beautiful Staffan, our mountains of city snow do not look as nice.

    01/02/2011 at 04:39

  3. Staffan H

    Montucky: Thank you so much for your kind words. This is the second long and cold winter we have had in a row but this week has been warmer, i e the temperature has been above the freezing point daytime.

    Lynn: It’s the same story in Stockholm, but Kopparberg is a small village – it’s a three hour drive from Stockholm – and things are different there.

    02/02/2011 at 23:08

  4. I really enjoyed the snow path, or snow covered road, through the trees.

    02/02/2011 at 23:18

  5. Staffan H

    Preston: I’m glad you like it – it’s my favourite walk when I’m there and I always find something new and interesting.

    03/02/2011 at 22:54

Leave a Reply

