My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

A Saturday afternoon walk

Today’s decision was to take the train to a destination not yet decided. The above caught my eye while waiting for the train. Irresistable, isn’t it?

A train goin the wrong direction, but it didn’t bother me. I took a photo of it instead. What bothered me was that my neighbour had a party yesterday evening and night. There was no loud music, but they were of course laughing and talking. I decided not to let it annoy me, but it took long before I fell asleep.

Music that did bother me was played on the train by a beggar. He played slavic folk music. We should talk about folk music with respect because it may require a skilled musician to give full justice to it. Unfortunately this man was anything but skilled and often played two or three tones at the same time which made my brain short circuit.

I found the giant’s footsteps but decided not to follow them simply because I was too lazy. This day was made for lazing around with the camera.

Some sort of repair and maintenance work stopped by the winter. I am a bit surprised to see that many order such works when the winter is just around the corner. Is it because they get better prices or why? They began working on the ground just outside my house a week or two, then the winter stopped everything. When the frost is gone, everything will turn to muck. Not very pleasant.

I am also a little surprised to find that the building material has been left alone by people with sticky fingers. It is usually gone with the speed of light, if not faster.

 

2 responses

  1. It is nice to see how an artist see’s his day… very beautiful!

    23/01/2011 at 00:45

  2. Staffan H

    kcjewel: Thank you for the comment and the kind words.

    23/01/2011 at 11:16

Leave a Reply

