My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Winter in Stockholm’s Old Town

The Old Town is not only a place with history and charm; it is also the perfect place if one wants to test and find out what the camera can cope with or not. The difference between bright daylight and deep shadow is striking and create challenging problems for photographers to solve. The January daylight may be pale and dusky but it is also very soft so I thought that I should try a shot of this street and see if it worked or not. The result? Well, all I can say is that it’s one of my better attempts.

 

5 responses

  1. Mighty fine work Staffan.

    15/01/2011 at 16:19

  2. Excellent Staffan.

    16/01/2011 at 05:39

  3. Staffan H

    imac: Thanks a million.

    Lynn: Thank you so much – I had a bit of luck here.

    17/01/2011 at 01:10

  4. Old Town – Gamla Stan. I like it very much. Lovely photo with beautiful colors.

    23/01/2011 at 12:21

  5. Staffan H

    Sartenada: I also like Gamla stan very much; I have roamed the streets there a number of times when out and about with the camera and I still find something new, something I haven’t seen before. The possibilities are probably endless. Glad you liked the photo. Thank you! 🙂

    23/01/2011 at 21:44

Leave a Reply

