My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Cool pics

I tried a close up of ice today. It is not the easiest subject to focus on, but one has to try.

This one is definitely out of focus but it doesn’t disturb me and there are occasions when perfect focus isn’t needed. I  went to an exhibition in November and I saw a some photos that  were unsharp and I realized that it added something to those photos. Of course one has to select carefully; most occasions demand that the picture is  in focus, but it was a good experience that made an impression on me.

 

4 responses

  1. I really like the first photo with the smoky abstract look and feel. Great cold blue icicle in the 2nd shot. I like blur, out of focus photos and I’d like to experiment more with this type of photography in 2011.

    05/01/2011 at 14:25

  2. I’m just glad it is you taking the photos of ice and not me. We have had a very mild winter so far. The photos do have a unique flair to them alright.

    05/01/2011 at 20:13

  3. Beginning to warm to your cool pics Steffan.

    05/01/2011 at 21:17

  4. Staffan H

    Anna: I began experimenting with blur last year and it’s an interesting field to explore. I wish you luck and look forward to see what you have managed to create in due time.

    Preston: Lucky you! It has been the opposite here for a long time, but now the temperature is just around the freezing point. Thank you.

    imac: Thank you. Maybe my blog is a disguised melting pot? 😀

    05/01/2011 at 23:04

Leave a Reply

