My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Strangers in the night

The first thing I thought of when looking at this picture was “Strangers in the night” sung by Frank Sinatra and you probably understand why if you take a closer look at the pictures.

Some strange figures from nowhere suddenly appeared on my photos. Scary!

Joking apart, this footpath leads to/from the Underground/Metro/Subway station (and to the Supermarket) and is seldom empty and deserted but the exception to the rule happened today. I had set my trap, i e rigged my camera on the tripod and stood there, ready to shoot. The only problem was that nobody appeared when I wanted them to and I had to stand on alert for about 15 minutes. That’s life, but at least I got the pictures I wanted.

Speaking about Frank Sinatra… today seems like the perfect day for an evergreen, a classic recording or whatever you prefer to call it and of course he sings “Strangers In The Night”. In my opinion, he is definitely the true knight of song.

 

3 responses

  1. I like your high contrast arty shots.

    05/01/2011 at 04:11

  2. That was a comment for your stairs shot. The comment for these is that I really like these, they are scary and cool.

    05/01/2011 at 04:12

  3. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you for both comments. I would add “ghostlike” to this post.

    05/01/2011 at 22:39

Leave a Reply

