My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Snowy view

This is what life is like right now: snow, snow, snow and nothing but snow. Well, as I now work office hours and not doing shifts as I used to, I don’t seem to get so many opportunities to find suitable subjects for my camera as I used to. I guess the shift work spoiled me a bit. Another important thing to remember is that we, at this time of the year, only have a few hours of daylight (about 6 hours) and this means that outdoor photography requires a little planning.

I have noticed that I often feel uninspired at this time of the year and no, there is nothing wrong with me. The inspiration is there, but not very active. I can wake it up when I need it but it seems like it has gone into hibernation and I wish I could do that too. 😉

I would very much like to take this opportunity to wish all my readers and blog friends a Happy and Prosperous New Year!

See you soon!

 

2 responses

  1. Happy New Year Staffan. We have more hours of daylight (9 hours) which happen to coincide with work time and now we have lots of snow, so it’s harder to get around. In other words, I know how you feel.

    31/12/2010 at 04:56

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thanks and Happy New Year to you too, Lynn! At least we have passed winter solstice now which means that the days are growing longer and it feels like a great relief.

    31/12/2010 at 17:07

Leave a Reply

