My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

My weekend

The view from my kitchen window. It is -16 degrees C outiside and I have just had breakfast. Time to make plans for the day. I worked last weekend so I must do the advent decorating this weekend instead.

What’s that sound? Now I remember. It’s someone going by snowscooter. A very popular activity here during the winter. It looks fun, but I have never tried it myself.

Lighting a fire in the evening is nice and I really enjoy sitting by the fire and relax.

The glow that remains after the fire is also interesting to study and I often see interesting shapes and “things” in it. That’s the way life is when one has a vivid imagination.

 

6 responses

  1. What a beautiful sight you have from your window and the fire looks so inviting.

    I understand the shapes which appear. I use to do a scribble art type of thing where I would find shapes and designs within the scribbles. It is sort of like finding faces, creatures, and so forth in the clouds.

    05/12/2010 at 14:30

  2. Beautiful scene from your window. Brr!

    I love watching a fire and I know what you mean seeing interesting shapes. I would love to have a fireplace…. I could sit for a long time watching the fire. Lovely shots.

    05/12/2010 at 14:58

  3. Is this from your city or country residence Staffan? I hope you have been able to stay warm.

    07/12/2010 at 03:50

  4. Staffan H

    Preston: Thank you! Best of all: I never get fed up with the sight from the kitchen window.

    I think your scribbling is excellent practise for the eye to see interesting subjects.

    Anna: I’m very fond of my fireplace and knowing that I can light a fire if/when I want to is very nice when it is cold outside. Thank you!

    Lynn: The shots are from my country residence and I have stayed warm and healthy so far.

    07/12/2010 at 22:22

  5. That looks a grand fire to sit next to in an evening my friend.

    Yippee I’m back in the land of Blggers, my friend.

    07/12/2010 at 23:32

  6. Staffan H

    imac: Thank you and welcome back! 🙂

    16/12/2010 at 11:31

Leave a Reply

