My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Escape from reality

The winter came very early this year. All of a sudden we got cold weather and it has now been snowing for two days in combination with strong winds – a combination that caused a lot of problems on the roads. I got my winter tyres on last week. They make more noise than the other set of tyres does and the consumes more fuel than normal but at least I can drive safer now.

I’m probably not much of a viking because I prefer to think back to the wonderful autumn we have have and wish that the snow will melt away soon so I can capture reflections in a puddle or other interesting things I happen to pass. I am also thinking of taking a new course in photography but I have not yet decided what to study this time. Taking a course is interesting and fun, but it is not for free.

 

4 responses

  1. Very interesting capture. I really like the reflected tree. 🙂

    26/11/2010 at 14:44

  2. Staffan H

    Anna: Glad you like it! Thanks a million. 😀

    27/11/2010 at 01:32

  3. There was a reason why the Vikings left to find a new land – they didn’t like winter.

    27/11/2010 at 04:33

  4. Staffan H

    Lynn: You are probably right and they couldn’t sail home during the winter because of the ice so they all had a long vacation in the sun. 🙂

    27/11/2010 at 14:05

Leave a Reply

