My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

In Black and White only

Strange weather today. Sunny and warm, the next minute cloudy and grey and seconds later heavy rain. I want the summer to last longer. Is asking for at least two weeks too much?

The weather did set a mood and that is why I felt like posting black and white photos today. The days are still fairly warm but soon the autumn will be here. Maybe I should develop a talent for supressing things I don’t like. Allright, there are wonderful days in the autumn; the only problem I have with the autumn is that it is the prelude to winter.

4 responses

  1. We are in the beginnings of yet another heatwave. It’s been so hot and dry that the leaves are turning colors already. I went through a b&w phase recently too, maybe it’s seasonal.

    30/08/2010 at 03:05

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: I bet it is. Please send a little heat over to Sweden. I want the summer to last just a week longer or so.

    01/09/2010 at 09:50

  3. Wonderful b&w images. I love the light, the texture, the composition. They convey the mood. Summer is rapidly ending here in UK, so I know how you feel – blink and its gone.

    01/09/2010 at 21:17

  4. Staffan H

    Graham: Hi and welcome to my blog. Thank you so much for your comment – I’m glad you liked them.

    02/09/2010 at 13:23

Leave a Reply

