My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

My space trip

I got so fed up with the bad weather that I decided to take a trip somewhere else than here. The choice was a bit unusual, but why not? My curiosity made me accept a short space trip and it was an amazing experience. The colours up there are breathtaking, there are loads of planets far, far away from here of which I only spotted a few and all the stories and myths about them and their possible inhabitants were ringing in my ears. I’m sorry to disappoint you, but I never saw any aliens or little green men with antennas on their heads.

Being weightless was a nuisance and fun at the same time. One thing was obvious – forget all that mumbo jumbo about body mass index and overweight. A few kilos extra doesn’t matter here. On the other hand, floating around like a feather on water did take its toll but the entire journey was a magnificent experience.

Don’t you believe me? Please look at the photo then!

3 responses

  1. Way cool!

    31/07/2010 at 16:18

  2. Welcome back Steffan, it look a wonder of a place, I guess us 2 are the only bloggers that have been out there.

    01/08/2010 at 16:47

  3. Staffan H

    Anna: Thank you!

    imac: Cheers! Yes, you are probably right – you and I are probably the only ones brave (and crazy) enough to make such a trip. 😀

    02/08/2010 at 01:08

Leave a Reply

