My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Studying roses

Today I got into my head that I would try my luck by taking pictures of roses. This was also the first time I tried coloured gels for the background light. I can see that I need more practising before it’s “perfect” but I had fun trying out different filters and watch how everything changed.

This is a classic shot but that was the best I could come up with today. Tomorrow is another day and nobody knows what we will find then.

4 responses

  1. Grand work Staffan.

    22/06/2010 at 21:39

  2. Staffan H

    Thank you imac! 🙂

    23/06/2010 at 00:04

  3. I think the wedding brought out the romantic in you.

    23/06/2010 at 04:22

  4. Staffan H

    Lynn: It probably did… 😀

    23/06/2010 at 09:36

Leave a Reply

