My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

A sign of life

Hi and sorry for being away for so long, but I have been more than busy and I have therefore not had the time needed for updating my blog or following other blogs. Busy periods like this doesn’t last forever, even if it will take some time before mine is finally over.

One thing that makes me happy right now is that the renovation has finally come to an end and I can now use my balcony, even if today’s weather isn’t the perfect weather for it. All that remains now is to do the final cleaning up here. Not my favourite job, but I have little choice.

On the other hand, there are always a couple of reasons for not doing it, at least not right now. There are a load of photos waiting to be post processed and if I don’t feel like doing that I can always study a book I bought last week. It’s about Swedish fashion photography over the past 60 years. No, I won’t try my luck as a fashion photographer, but being inspired by nice photos is never wrong.

Something tells me that I’m hungry, so I think I’ll shut the computer down and have lunch instead. See you soon!

5 responses

  1. Well, I’m glad all is well with you! I understand about busy. We certainly can learn from the many venues of photography and it inspires!

    12/06/2010 at 15:23

  2. Pleased alls well my friend.
    Glad to see life is going well, dont forget to have a tipple with your lunch.lol.

    12/06/2010 at 18:09

  3. Staffan H

    Anna and imac: Thank you both – it warmed my heart! 😀

    13/06/2010 at 21:47

  4. This year I have also been away and so busy, but it is always nice to be able to return to photography and blogging. I am glad that your renovation work is complete. I bet it looks great.

    15/06/2010 at 02:35

  5. Staffan H

    Preston: Yes it is and I got time to stroll around and take pictures yesterday. Probably needless to say that it was a joy. You are right – the house looks great now.

    15/06/2010 at 21:25

Leave a Reply

