My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Mixed photos

It was raining today and instead of going out in the middle of a shower I decided to stay indoors and post process some photos I took a couple of weeks ago. No, I’m not complaining about the weather – we need rain now because it’s very dry and we also need it to flush all the sand and dust away. The same story every year: The streets and roads are swept clean from the sand that has been used during the winter but they can’t vacuum clean them so windy days are not so far away from desert storms. Rain solves that problem.

I don’t have to think about buying a car anymore but I have learned something this week. Modern cars are not only modern – they are stuffed with technology, computers etc so I have begun reading the manual to get a hold of all the smart solutions. That will probably take me a week or so. Anyhow, I drove it home from the cardealer myself but I wonder if that will be possible next time I buy a new car.

As you probably know, I bought a photo printer about two months ago so I have now begun another project and that is to print the images I like the best. Many probably thought that the printed photo would die when the digital photo was launched, but I’m still a fan of prints even if I don’t think it’s necessary to print every single photo I take.

Printing images this way isn’t the cheapest way to get prints, but it’s very handy. If many prints are needed, it’s probably better to go to a good lab and let them make the prints.

2 responses

  1. I have no idea what the top photo is and yet it looks familiar. Nice abstracts Staffan and congratulations on your new car. Now you can shoot photos at stop lights.

    09/05/2010 at 16:02

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: These are artistic bars on the outside of the windows of a bank building. They are all very elegant and the smiths have made an excellent job. I think you have something similar in the US dating back from the Spanish colonial style if I remember right.

    Thank you – now I can move about as I please in my car. I have a load of photo projects waiting.

    09/05/2010 at 23:19

Leave a Reply

