My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Time can be an asset – and something that there is never enough of

Let’s begin this post with a photo of something timeless. Now when I mostly work 9-5 I realise that shift work has spoiled me. Yes, it can also be very inconvenient, but it has its advantages too. This means that I have either not adjusted to the new conditions (they will last at least over the summer) or simply used my time off for other things such as cleaning my home. No, the renovation is, unfortunately, not over and done with yet but I think we have passed the worst stages now.

I also took the opportunity to check what a number of car dealers could offer and I finally bought a car on Tuesday. I will get it on Friday this week and look forward to it. This will hopefully also mean that I will be able to make more photo excursions in due time, another thing I look forward to.

4 responses

  1. You will have to put a post up about your car. Wouldn’t it be nice if we didn’t have to work? If we could just work at things we enjoy, now that wouldn’t be so bad.

    06/05/2010 at 02:49

  2. Staffan H

    Preston: I will – in due time.

    That would be nice, even though I’m happy to work with something I like and a shift job was something I chose to be able to do other things I like such as taking pictures. I hope my photography can develop so I can retire a little earlier and make some extra money from it and live a decent life even when retired.

    06/05/2010 at 10:36

  3. I think we have the same hopes.

    07/05/2010 at 03:05

  4. Staffan H

    Lynn: Hopes and dreams are things that keep us moving forward… I think…

    08/05/2010 at 11:47

Leave a Reply

