My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Making an image

This photo is also from August last year but I haven’t done anything with the photo since I took it – until today when I suddenly got into my head that it was about time to see what I could do with it. I had nothing special in mind when I began editing it except “having fun” and see what I would end up with and here’s the result. Maybe I should become an art photographer when I’m grown up – if I ever will; there are days when I doubt that it will happen. 😀

WordPress are currently driving me mad. They are apparently changing the layout of the menues again. I have no problem with that, it takes a couple of days to get used to the new design but that’s all. My issue is that they mix Swedish and English and that’s something that makes my brain short circuit. “Add New Post” is no problem for me to understand and the same text in Swedish is of course no problem either but “Add New Inlägg” is. I know Swedish and my English is… ummm acceptable (?) but “Swenglish” gets me in trouble now and then. I hope they sort it out soon.

2 responses

  1. An opaque globe?
    Yes, wordpress sorting itself out has been driving me bonkers too. Luckily I have my dashboard bookmarked, because I couldn’t get to it any other way for two days. It appears to be better now.

    27/04/2010 at 03:14

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: A shop window with what I believe is plastic (opaque) film.

    06/05/2010 at 00:13

Leave a Reply

