My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Same, same but different

These are photos of the very same building but edited in different ways. Best of all: none of them took long to do, but it created another insight: Picking the right picture isn’t alway an easy task…

Anyhow, I think I prefer this one, even though the first one is more fun.

Sorry for not updating the blog as often as I usually do but I have been busy working and I have just started a new project at home which is to get rid of all the dust from the renovation works. It takes time, believe me, but I can entertain myself while cleaning with the help of my fantasy. I’m often thinking of some kind of project and the fact that very few of these dreams come true doesn’t bother me; it’s more like trouble shooting in a way. I may not develop any supertalents from this, but I do believe that I sometimes learn a thing or two from it.

I have also spent a couple of hours this afternoon visiting a couple of car dealers. Yep, I’m doing a little research because I need a car. Buying cars is not what I like to do; it feels like something I have to go through because I need one. Still, I hope I managed to learn and understand something today and at least I now have a hint of what I want and that’s a good start.

5 responses

  1. i’ve been gone for some time, so had some catching up to do. your last several posts are amazing. however, the top photo here is so whimsical… love it. it’s like a fun house building!

    24/04/2010 at 20:27

  2. Well, I sure understand busy and busy surely happens. I really like the warp and wavy view of these. I like both and I agree with kcjewel that it’s like a fun house building.

    25/04/2010 at 00:43

  3. I liked the first one the best for I enjoyed the colors. Also the title you use, I have used a lot myself. I’ll tell someone “…a bill or a check… same thing only different.

    25/04/2010 at 12:53

  4. My vote is for the bottom one. The intense blue on the top one distractions from all of the great lines and angles.
    Yes, I know busy too too well. Going to have to give up something soon.
    My car was totaled a couple of years ago and I amazed myself by buying the first car I took on a test drive and I’ve been happy with it ever since. I usually research every purchase decision to death, but sometimes I don’t and the outcome appears to be the same. Lesson learned? No!

    25/04/2010 at 17:03

  5. Staffan H

    kcjewel: Welcome back! You hit it – it’s whimsical. Thank you!

    Anna: kcjewel is right, it looks like a fun house building. Thank you!

    Preston: The colors are really eye catching, but I suspect that the fun effect won’t last long. Nevertheless, I agree that it’s a wonderful hue and it makes me think of reflections in water. Thank you for stopping by.

    Lynn: I think the bottom one will last in the long run, at least if the intention is to get a hint of what the building(s) may look like. The top one is, as kcjewel says, “a fun house”.

    Researching thoroughly before making a purchase decision is often wise, but I’m often more spontaneous than smart. When it comes to buying cars etc, much money is involved so I try hard to control myself and understand how to get most value for money but I’m not so sure that I’ve learned any lesson either…

    25/04/2010 at 22:09

Leave a Reply

