My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

In one word and four photos: Hjulsjö

The sign says “Country life”

Hjulsjö isn’t famous for anything – it’s just a spot on the map and not as famous as the adjacent Bredsjö where the exclusive and expensive cheese “Bredsjö Blue” is made but I liked the place and took a couple of pictures during my stop there.

The perspective is anything but correct here but that’s the price I have to pay for being stubborn. I wanted a photo of the church and decided to take the consequences of using the wide angle lens.

I don’t want to be the owner of this house, but there was something special with it. Maybe it’s trying to say “Peace of mind”?

People can say what they want about sheep – I like them.

4 responses

  1. You know what I say about sheep? I like them a lot! I was without internet access for a week, so I’m finally catching up.

    09/04/2010 at 22:59

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: That makes two of us and I bet there are more out there. 🙂

    Being without access to Internet for a week is tough. Life and habits are subjects to constant changes. There was a time, not too long ago, when we had no Internet or cellphones. Now we don’t know what to do without these “natural parts” of our lives.

    10/04/2010 at 12:05

  3. I love quaint places like the one in your photographs. My father was a sheep farmer up until he retired. They are fun animals to be around especially in the very early spring with all of the lambs hopping around. Now, don’t ask me about pigs… ewwww. *smiles*

    10/04/2010 at 12:49

  4. Staffan H

    kcjewel: Ok, I won’t ask. 😀

    Thank you for stopping by!

    10/04/2010 at 13:18

Leave a Reply

