My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Saturday’s walkabout

I tried the road to Hällefors and my first stop was Stjärnfors. The gates are closed but I hope that I, one day, will get an opportunity to take some pictures when they are open.

Interesting building; it’s built for storage but what was once stored in that house?

Lake Ljusnaren, the lake that gave name to the municipality Ljusnarsberg.

My “beach find”.

Heaven and cloud reflected in the water.

At least the gates were open here. I guess this leads to the power station further down. I haven’t been there yet, but I may go there some day when the snow is gone.

This was once the master smith’s house and is now a café during the summers. It may look picturesque but living there in those days was probably not as cosy as it looks.

The horses must have understood that I was going to take a picture of them, so they turned around and walked away. Some animals must have a sixth sense. Well, I think the photo is ok anyway.

An old ruin taken over by nature.

The final stop on the way home and the last picture taken that day…

3 responses

  1. All are great captures from your Saturday’s walkabout, and the countryside is beautiful in the snow. Lovely master smith’s house, and yes, I bet it was hard living in the past. I especially like the last two photos of the ruin as I love old rocky ruins taken over by nature, and the final stop.

    09/04/2010 at 14:52

  2. Lovely series Staffan, but it’s hard on the heart to know that you still have snow. I like the water reflection, it looks like summer.

    09/04/2010 at 23:01

  3. Staffan H

    Anna: Old rocky ruins are fascinating. Thank you.

    Lynn: Thank you. The snow is melting away now, but it was about 60 cms deep there so it takes time…

    10/04/2010 at 11:59

Leave a Reply

