My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

More photos from Good Friday’s walk

Here comes a load of photos from Friday’s walkabout with the camera. The weather conditions could sometimes be better but anything goes as they say.

I also spent much time reading a book about Madame de Pompadour, a very interesting person. Personally, I think we should not judge or measure people who lived centuries ago after modern standards – they lived in a time with other values than ours, but I must say that the way they were spending (or rather: wasting) money was hilarious. Instead, I think we should be grateful for the development that has taken place since then.

5 responses

  1. Great captures from your Friday’s walkabout. I really, really like the first photo of the muddy road with the trees reflected in the puddles. Really, all the photos are really nice. 🙂

    06/04/2010 at 00:47

  2. Beautiful captured my friend, the 1st shot I see the Easter Cross in there, and that 2nd shot is my fav, its beautiful, that rain drop.

    06/04/2010 at 21:01

  3. Staffan H

    Anna: Thank you so much! 😀

    imac: The Easter Cross? Why not! It’s very interesting to learn what others can see and find in the photos. Thank you! 🙂

    07/04/2010 at 22:44

  4. I like them all too. I guess my favorite would be #4 with the little saplings leaning in and then of course the mossy lichen shots.

    09/04/2010 at 23:09

  5. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you and you are right – there’s something special about #4, probably because of the light.

    10/04/2010 at 12:39

Leave a Reply

