My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Good Friday walk

Good Friday is traditionally a day when one is supposed to just sit and do next to nothing. I remember what it was like when I was a kid. Everything was closed and radio and television would only broadcast serious music and programs. Today we are not as strict as we used to be, so I thought that a walk with the camera wouldn’t hurt.

Out I went only to discover that the elements were of a different opinion and therefore sent hail and rain over me. I know that such sudden changes doesn’t last very long and the sunshine was back 30 minutes later.

The woods offered snow to my knees and many interesting shapes. I also discovered an advantage with snow; it can be very useful in the deep woods. It reflects the light – if no snow, the effect is often the opposite, the light is absorbed by the ground and dark surroundings. I will post more photos as soon as I have post processed them and got them the way I want them.

4 responses

  1. Very interesting, both contrasting photos. Dried flower roots hanging? Have a great and restful weekend!

    03/04/2010 at 16:47

  2. Staffan H

    Anna: Thanks! It’s not dried flower roots, in fact the picture isn’t arranged at all. I spotted this “beard” growing on some trees in the woods. Don’t ask what it is and it’s probably not good for the trees in the long run.

    04/04/2010 at 22:34

  3. I was going to ask you what it was too, but I won’t now. It’s lovely hanging there and well captured.

    09/04/2010 at 23:04

  4. Staffan H

    Lynn: I’ll have to ask of colleague of mine; he has studied biology at the university and I hope he can answer our questions.

    10/04/2010 at 12:17

Leave a Reply

