My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Scrambled photos – again

The pink, cloud shaped note says "Draw a monster". I may follow that request one day, but not today.

Again I found that I had to take a deep look in the computer and see what I could post. Working office hours has its advantages, but it also has some disadvantages when one is used to be on shifts. I guess I’m a bit spoiled…

Today was the last day of the course in light setting. Five three hour lessons may sound much, but they are over before you know it. I have learned a lot and after a course like this comes the responsibility as a former “student” – to practice in order to  learn and fully understand what I have been taught during the course. Anyhow, taking a course now and then is fun!

This is what I really like to see: melting snow! Soon the first flowers will show up, saying “Welcome spring”. After that comes a couple of weeks with yellow grass from last year and unpleasant reminders of what I should have done in the garden last autumn, but never did. Luckily, this period passes quickly and after that come the green grass and the green leaves. This winter has been extremely long and cold and in my opinion, a long and nice summer would only be fair.

4 responses

  1. Nice lines in both photos. Not to make you jealous or anything, but throughout the day tomorrow, I will be posting life in my garden (at last)

    29/03/2010 at 02:24

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you! Pictures of life in your garden… ummm, joining you in “at last” is no problem after a long and harsh winter. 😉

    01/04/2010 at 22:46

  3. Well, I especially like the 2nd photo with the straight and curvy lights in the highlights and shadows. Catchy. 🙂

    02/04/2010 at 00:25

  4. Staffan H

    Anna: Happy Easter to you and Preston and thank you for commenting!

    02/04/2010 at 22:17

Leave a Reply

