My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Nothing special

Life just goes on. The public transport works again so going to work is no longer the same hassle as it was the first days this week. We were blessed with warmer weather today – still below the freezing point, but only a couple of degrees. Otherwise not much is happening. I currently work office hours for a change and has been busy making preparations for courses that will start next week. This means that I don’t get as many chances to take pictures as I am used to. Even though the days grow longer and longer, there is not much light when I finish work – but soon…!

Besides, I have given myself a gift. I will take a course in light setting beginning on Sunday and look forward to it. A couple of hours five Sundays from now, loads of new things to learn and meeting new people. After that comes practise, practise and… practise!

4 responses

  1. I know about busy and can sympathize with you as to not getting many chances to shoot photos as it has been that way with me too. Beautiful icy shot!

    26/02/2010 at 21:57

  2. I agree with everything Anna said.

    27/02/2010 at 04:10

  3. The good thing is you can always think about your photography and your photography cyber buddies while your at work. All of us are waiting for spring. Can you just imagine the splash of color all our blogs will have before long?

    28/02/2010 at 13:17

  4. Staffan H

    Anna: Thank you! 😀

    Lynn: Thanks to you too! 😀

    Preston: That’s exactly what I do and it helps! We’ve just got warmer weather now so the whole city is a puddle. Soon Cyber Space’s Blog Department will be full of colors. 😀

    28/02/2010 at 20:42

Leave a Reply

