My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Another indoor day

I had planned to take a short walk about with the camera today, but it snowed and it was cold and windy so I changed my mind and stayed at home. I finished mopping the floors and the curtains are washed, ironed and are now back in their respective places, so my home looks quite normal now; only a few things remain to do.

Shoveling things around at home also made me think of changing things at home. I have lived in the same apartment for 16 years now and not much has been changed during those years apart from a new kitchen and bathroom. The most spectacular thing I’ve made was when I decided to put a yellow wallpaper on the walls in the living room – it felt like a necessary break from off-white, the colour in demand these days. You would be surprised if I told you how many ideas I can come up with in no time and best of all: they all contradict each other. This made me realise that I either am interested in too many things or just a hopeless case or, possibly, a combination of both. Am I making any sense at all? There you see – I’m not as organised as you thought, it’s all a matter of keeping up appearance and I only give myself away if I feel like it.

Another thing is that I often buy different photographic accessories. Not because I have to, but because I think it’s fun. Ok, I want to develop my talents as well. That desire has no limits, but the space available in my flat has very firm limits, usually referred to as the walls. Well, I have to think things over and come to a conclusion sooner or later. Maybe some new curtains would help?

4 responses

  1. If you want new curtains, go get some, some that bring light in to reflect off your yellow walls.

    21/02/2010 at 03:41

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: Maybe I will – sooner or later – I have a couple of ideas. 😉

    21/02/2010 at 14:08

  3. Cover your walls with your wonderful photography my friend.lol.

    21/02/2010 at 23:07

  4. Staffan H

    imac: Talk about interior design with a personal touch… 😀

    22/02/2010 at 07:36

Leave a Reply

