My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Instead of pictures straight from the camera

As I can’t take any new pictures outdoors until that d****d cold is gone, I will have to make new pictures one way or another and this is what I came up with yesterday.

The window works were completed yesterday morning and the lads both swept the floors and vacuum cleaned my apartment in every corner so they left it as clean as one can possibly expect and I’m grateful. No matter how well they clean, everything is covered with a thin layer of dust from plaster etc and this meant that I had to start cleaning yesterday.

This kind of dust is heavier that the usual dust we have in our homes and inspired by my mother I decided to follow a systematical method of cleaning for a change. I wiped every surface off with a damp cloth and I even gave the copper a shine so the entire kitchen would be clean and tidy. I gave up after a couple of hours and took a nap instead and when I woke up I felt I shouldn’t do more cleaning that day. I will continue today instead after having charged the batteries.

3 responses

  1. Nice shot, looks a little like Lipstick.lol.

    19/02/2010 at 19:51

  2. Kissing the dust? I am curious.

    19/02/2010 at 22:06

  3. Staffan H

    imac: Thank you, I am, however, innocent.

    Lynn: Certainly not! 🙂

    19/02/2010 at 22:44

Leave a Reply

