My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Instruments for Water Music?

Two lads have spent the whole day replacing the old windows with new ones. This means that I have now got triple glazing and all the new windows were delivered with Venetian blinds. Nothing I had asked for, but I don’t mind. The lads didn’t leave until 6 am and my apartment felt quite cold then so I have used an electric heater for a couple of hours to get some heating.

Being home and sick means that I had nowhere to go, so I did my best to stay out of their way as much as possible by staying in my bedroom. When I had read the newspaper and looked through a couple of books I then began to play with the computer and made the picture above to make time pass a little quicker.

Letting builders loose in the aparment means loads of dust so I washed the kitchen and bedroom curtains when they had left. Yesterday I got a good laugh when I saw myself in the bathroom mirror. My nose really made me look like a clown and I also wish that it had been that fun. Maybe next time?

3 responses

  1. Time well spent my friend, hope you are soon well and warm.

    17/02/2010 at 23:17

  2. Sometimes it does the body and mind good to be stuck inside. How else would we get the chance to see your instruments dancing on blue water?

    18/02/2010 at 03:01

  3. Staffan H

    imac: Sincere thanks for your kind wishes.

    Lynn: You definitely have a point there; there are times when it’s good to focus on one thing and nothing else.

    18/02/2010 at 21:48

Leave a Reply

