My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

I just felt like playing with different perspectives

I got this thing about capturing a couple of different perspectives one day – just for the fun of it. This is the back side of what once was the Tax Collectors’ offices (or the IRS, depending on where you live). It’s a kind of building that definitely doesn’t make anybody jump for joy but there is something with the distance vs the size that should be explored further.

This is a very long perspective, even if the 200 mm focal length makes it look narrow. The camera doesn’t lie but there are occasions when the lens does.

The looking up perspective. Concrete and plaster are not the most exciting subjects, I know, but for some reason I often find some interesting structures that I like – or something else, but please don’t ask me to develop it further here in the blog. πŸ˜‰

5 responses

  1. I like your experiment. The second and third appeal to me the most – the closest and farthest perspective views.

    27/01/2010 at 13:59

  2. It’s me, by the way, I don’t know why I showed up as just Lynn with a different avatar

    27/01/2010 at 14:00

  3. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you.

    28/01/2010 at 01:18

  4. The second photograph I really, really like because of the details, depth, and into infinity view. The color is great too. My eye goes up and then into the distance. Hee-hee, that Tax Collector’s offices building sure is mighty big and tall. They make that much revenue to merit so many offices and such a huge building? Ugh… taxes. πŸ™‚

    29/01/2010 at 19:32

  5. Staffan H

    Anna: Thank you! Sweden is famous for its high taxes on just about everything. The funny thing is that they left that office building because they claimed the rent was too high. The building has now been converted to apartments for students instead. Their only problem is that the rent is high… Sigh!

    01/02/2010 at 18:04

Leave a Reply

