My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

In the mood

I spent a couple of hours trying to widen my horizon and get better a understanding of what digital imaging is about and how it works. The picture above is today’s result. Spending hours behind the computer changing and correcting just about everything isn’t my cup of tea, but I understand that the knowledge is necessary in the long run and there are a couple of things one can do to get better photos or make them more artistic. This means that I’ll have to keep working on it for a couple of weeks (or more). Please keep your fingers crossed.

Update: And this is the original image (below)

7 responses

  1. A parking garage? An on ramp?

    14/01/2010 at 02:58

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: I should have posted the original image in the same post, but I will update the post. Sorry!

    14/01/2010 at 13:43

  3. Is it a walkway or a roadway?

    15/01/2010 at 03:46

  4. That is wild! How’d you do that? A structure in space. I like it. 🙂

    15/01/2010 at 15:02

  5. Staffan H

    Lynn: It’s a roadway.

    Anna: It was very simple – I used the eraser tool. It took some time, but it was worth it. I also inverted the colors afterwards to give it a more dramatic look. There are probably easier ways to do this but this is where I stand today. 🙂

    15/01/2010 at 15:38

  6. When I saw the first photo I thought “Way Cool, looks like a 3D computer image waiting for a skin to be attached”. Then I saw the original and thought, “He did it again, pulled me into his image… hooked me into the awhhh affect.” Good job Staffan.

    16/01/2010 at 12:02

  7. Staffan H

    Preston: Thank you for you comment. I must admit that it did put a smile on my face.

    16/01/2010 at 20:08

Leave a Reply

