My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Industrial site in winter

I took a walk in an industrial site in October 2008 and earlier this week I decided to go back and see what it looked like with snow. That particular factory looked as if it had been abandoned ages ago and I knew it hadn’t been torn down yet. I got very disappointed because two huge steel gates stopped me from entering the site and climbing was not an option I considered with regard to the snow and ice. Anyway, I had got this idea of taking pictures of a factory or an industrial site in my head and stubborn as I am, I took a walk to the cement works in the neighbourhood. It wasn’t what I wanted, but at least the theme was right (please click here to see the buildings I wanted to take more photos of).

6 responses

  1. Maybe I should stop straining to pretend to see beauty in nature this time of year and just go back to industrial sites. They are lovely any time of the year. Your photos are very nice and they do make me want to trespass again.

    08/01/2010 at 04:02

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: I think one gets something extra from industrial sites at this time of the year. Thank you and be careful if you decide to trespass again.

    08/01/2010 at 11:06

  3. This may not have been what you had in mind, but it worked!

    09/01/2010 at 01:10

  4. Staffan H

    kcjewel: Thank you! It’s not a bad thing to have a plan B. ๐Ÿ™‚

    09/01/2010 at 01:42

  5. I preferred what you had captured vice what you were after. It appears so industrial. Impersonal. So unwarm and unfuzzy. Cold and metal. A good place to come home from. Your photos provoke these emotions … this is good.

    10/01/2010 at 12:54

  6. Staffan H

    Preston: To tell you the truth, I never thought of the photos that way, but I see what you mean. Thank you for your very interesting comment. I learned a lot from it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    11/01/2010 at 20:48

Leave a Reply

