My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Ice

Ice can offer interesting shapes and textures so I tried my luck today with a couple of shots. The ice is still too thin but it’s a hint of what we can expect sooner or later. I don’t give any New Year’s resolutions, but I have decided that I will buy a new camera body during this year, a camera with better possibilities to focus manually. The occasions when the autofocus doesn’t work as expected are way too many and I’m not going to change my picture style only to live up to its expectations on subjects chosen.

3 responses

  1. Per your last response, yes, walking with ice under snow is worse than snow and yet, ice photos can be so interesting. Funny, I decided to get a new p&s for the frigid winter months.

    05/01/2010 at 13:45

  2. Like your ice, look into the Header challenge tomorrow and you will see some ICE.
    From Darla – Tom/Fishing Guy – Tom Wigley and imac.

    05/01/2010 at 15:51

  3. Staffan H

    Lynn: Ice photos can be very interesting and full of beauty if the photographer is lucky. A p&s is not a bad idea as a complement. The thought of buying one myself has crossed my mind a couple of times.

    imac: I’ll visit the blogs tomorrow evening and have a look. It’s inspiring, fun and a little exciting.

    06/01/2010 at 01:20

Leave a Reply

