My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Photo fireworks

Real fireworks are difficult to get into a blog entry. I can capture the moments with the camera, but I won’t get the full effect so to say, so my decision was to do it my way. Besides, it’s friendlier to the environment and it it’s not tormenting the pets either even if I willingly admit that real fireworks are something special.

And now I would like to wish you and yours a Happy and Prosperous New Year!

8 responses

  1. Wonderful captures! I really like the icy textures in the top photos and the window far view in the last photo.

    Wishing you a happy and safe New Year to you and yours!

    31/12/2009 at 14:37

  2. Staffan H

    Anna: It took a while before I began to understand how to post process photos of water, fountains etc and how to make them look decent. I’m still learning, but this where I stand today. Glad you liked them – thank you!

    I also take the opportunity to wish you and yours the same!

    31/12/2009 at 15:24

  3. Happy New Year Staffan.
    I like the frosty looking water views on top and the warm windows on the bottom.

    31/12/2009 at 22:40

  4. Truly a collection of fine photography. All are quite nice, but I’m drawn to the fourth one, I’m curious as to whether the tube forms are inside the building or a reflection from outer spaces. If inside, then I’m more curious as to what it is!!

    May 2010 be full of goodness and peace!

    01/01/2010 at 03:08

  5. Happy New Year Staffan. As usual wonderfully imaginative images.

    01/01/2010 at 10:48

  6. Staffan H

    Lynn: Thank you. 🙂

    kcjewel: Thank you. What you refer to as the tube forms is probably a reflection of the building next to it; there are five similar houses in a row and I captured parts of two of them in the same photo. I played with the perspective here (as usual), but you can see that the fronts are slightly different from each other.

    yesbuts: Thanks a million.

    01/01/2010 at 12:37

  7. Moppet didn’t run and hide under the bed as I watched your fireworks display Stafan. Love your play with photo imagination. The only other post you have which can top this one is the tooth brush luxury item. You had me so going on the toothbrush, did not figure it out until the last photo.

    01/01/2010 at 14:47

  8. Staffan H

    Preston: I’m glad Moppet didn’t run and hide when you watched the fireworks. 🙂

    I think imagination is a photographer’s best friend, but I’m also a big fan of the trial and error method (as if I had any choice…). Together they – hopefully! – make me learn new things and develop. Thank you for your kind words.

    01/01/2010 at 18:28

Leave a Reply

