My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Another snowy and windy day

It kept snowing today, the strong winds kept blowing and there were occasions when it was difficult to see anything apart from snow through the window. I took a couple of photos on my way home from work. Snow in December is nothing special, but the harsh weather we’ve had for the last two days is definitely something special. Anyhow, the first thing I found was the stairs above. It looks as they had got the snow shoveled away a couple of hours ago – now there are not many traces left of the work they had done.

A bus waiting for the coast to get clear so it can pull out from the stop.

A train accelerating in the snowy landscape.

Evenings are usually quiet where I live but not tonight. I write these lines accompanied by the sound of hard working snow ploughs in the surroundings doing their best to keep the city going for the second night. I don’t envy the men doing that job, not the least!

3 responses

  1. It is so cold here today and snow coming tomorrow. I do like the bottom photo of the train, but snow? I don’t know.

    18/12/2009 at 22:58

  2. Wonderful shots and wonderful work these people do.

    18/12/2009 at 23:47

  3. Staffan H

    Lynn: All I could do was to accept facts. It’s cold and we got snow here now. I wish I could go somewhere else…

    imac: Thank you and I agree with you. These people do a wonderful work.

    19/12/2009 at 00:23

Leave a Reply

