My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Frosty morning

I spent the weekend in my country home. The temperature went down to about -6 degrees C during the night, but the following day was sunny and clear so I took a walk with the camera, eager to capture the frost in the surroundings.

I may live in a country way up north, but I’m no big fan of winter and snow. Okay, watching people go by snowscooter on the field behind the house is fun – particularly when they make that jump over the road – but that’s probably because I’m indoors where it’s cosy warm.

4 responses

  1. These are all beautiful frosty captures! I love the 2nd to the last photo with the tall red house seemingly rising out of the woods. You may not be a fan of the winter and snow; however, you captured its appealing essence. 🙂

    14/12/2009 at 15:06

  2. I am becoming less and less tolerant of winter these days, but I must say that looking at your frosty photos, from the comfort of my home, makes winter look magical and beautiful.

    14/12/2009 at 22:56

  3. Staffan H

    Anna: Thank you very much. I am lucky to own a house there and can therefore spend my time off in these surroundings.

    Lynn: I think that day was something special.

    15/12/2009 at 03:43

  4. Or perhaps your photographs are special 😉

    15/12/2009 at 18:39

Leave a Reply

