My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Look what I bought today!

Today I simply felt that I was worth something extra, even if I am aware of the forthcoming Christmas. Still, I decided to buy this designed thing.

Love at first sight is not what I would say when it is all about a thing, but something like that. Just look at its design, lines and curves!

A little luxury was just what I needed, simply because I felt I was worth it and no, l’Oreal is not involved here. What makes you think that I would buy any of their products?

Aaah, just look at the nice work they have done. Amazing, isn’t it? Well, what was it I bought then? The answer is simple.

I needed a new toothbrush so I bought one at the supermarket.

6 responses

  1. That is one lovely toothbrush. I like the way you coaxed the ready with mystery. At first I thought it was a spoon, then scissors, then a letter opener.

    11/12/2009 at 02:46

  2. Staffan H

    Hi Lynn. Thank you for the compliment. Things may look a bit different if you take a closer look at them. 🙂

    11/12/2009 at 11:19

  3. Clever Photography.

    11/12/2009 at 17:42

  4. Staffan H

    Womtig: Hi, welcome to my blog and thank you for the comment.

    12/12/2009 at 00:48

  5. I could not figure it out until you revealed the object. I love this idea. The photos intrigued me as you captured me into your story of “The Thing.” Great job.

    12/12/2009 at 03:06

  6. Staffan H

    Preston: I got the idea when I looked at the toothbrush, thought it was fun and then it was time for a photo session. 🙂

    12/12/2009 at 11:56

Leave a Reply

