My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Doing the photographer’s dance

I strongly suspect that I often look ridiculous and entertaining when I “dance” around a possible subject trying to find the best angle to shoot from, but it doesn’t bother me the least. This is how it goes when I can’t make up my mind – three different photos of the same subject (it’s a cover over a fountain that’s not in use) taken from three different angles – so I post them all for you to enjoy. πŸ™‚

7 responses

  1. I know the dance well! Very nice multiple views, mystery and strong lines.

    02/12/2009 at 14:13

  2. Gee I know that dance off my heart.lol.

    02/12/2009 at 19:23

  3. Staffan H

    Lynn: I think strong lines are a useful tools when adding “something” to a composition that hasn’t got “it” is necessary. Thank you.

    imac: I bet you do. πŸ˜€

    02/12/2009 at 20:58

  4. LOL I understand that photographer’s dance. I usually do not pay attention to anything or anyone around me when I am ‘dancing’ around a subject photographing the different slants. Even Preston can’t get my attention! I really like all three shots in their perspectives, and I especially like the third photo because of how the lines contrast. πŸ™‚

    03/12/2009 at 17:08

  5. Staffan H

    Anna: I know what you mean; I have bumped in to persons or things a couple of times when I have been too focused on “the dance”. πŸ™‚

    I agree; there are many interesting contrasting lines in the third photo. Thank you!

    03/12/2009 at 17:41

  6. Ah, the dance… that would make a great video… different photographers doing the dance. I like them all, but LOVE the last one and I’m typically not drawn to symmetry.

    08/12/2009 at 03:45

  7. Staffan H

    kcjewel: I guess it would, but something tells me that it would get a dash of “The Candid Camera” style. πŸ˜‰

    08/12/2009 at 11:55

Leave a Reply

