My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

More graphic art

We have had a lot of rain recently so there hasn’t been many opportunities for me to take pictures. Besides, I spent the weekend in my country home. We had no rain on Sunday, which  meant that I preferred to spend as much time as possible in the garden. The consequence was that the possible photo walk was cancelled, but to make it up to my readers, I decided to spend time editing some photos taken earlier this year so this is what I can offer today.

4 responses

  1. I love the bottom photograph, which I presume is a reflection… I’m still trying to decide the base of the reflection. *goes to get glasses* : )

    01/12/2009 at 02:49

  2. Very nice. I like the ‘movement’ of the lines in the top photos and the texture reflection or overlap in the last photo. 🙂

    01/12/2009 at 16:29

  3. Staffan, I like the curvy contrasting lines, especially the first one, although the second is pretty nice as well. I’m assuming the third is moving your camera, but I am not sure.

    01/12/2009 at 19:12

  4. Staffan H

    kcjewel: You are right, it’s a reflection and I used an old window as base (if it’s the original glass, it’s from the 1780’s). Thank you.

    Anna: It’s trees in a park reflected in an old window. You should have seen how the tourists stared at me when I laid on the ground taking pictures of the window. 😀

    Lynn: Thank you. No, it’s not movement, it’s just reflections of trees and braches in an old window (the glass isn’t machine made) and that’s why it makes an impression of movement. This is, indeed, a high contrast photo to make all the details visible.

    02/12/2009 at 00:20

Leave a Reply

