My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Mysterious light

 

7 responses

  1. I like mysterious light and I like the colors, but wonder if the color is distracting and if these wouldn’t look very interesting in b&w? Just curious.

    21/11/2009 at 03:45

  2. Staffan H

    Lynn: Interesting thoughts. I must admit I was more attracted by the material shown this way than thinking of what the pictures would look like and the possible effects.

    This material was common when I grew up, but it has been more or less gone for decades – until recently when I have seen it being used in various places.

    Your suggestion to convert them to b & w is interesting and you are right about the distracting effect the colors may have.

    21/11/2009 at 11:07

  3. Yes, the colors are attractive. In b&w, it may provide more details in light and dark; however, I do these in the glowing colors. 🙂

    21/11/2009 at 16:13

  4. I like the colours , catches the eye.

    21/11/2009 at 23:15

  5. Staffan H

    Lynn, Anna and imac: Thank you very much for all your thoughts in this topic. I find them very interesting and I really appreciate them.

    Could it be a matter of balance involved here? If in colour, maybe I should use either the green or the blue one, while they can be interesting together in black and white or if details are wanted.

    This is a kind of photography I seldom do, but trying out new things is always interesting, even if I occasionally find that it wasn’t my cup of tea after all.

    22/11/2009 at 00:38

  6. Oh my, I do like the blue and green – in fact they are two of my favorite colors. I was just curious if, without the nice colors, the light patterns would be stronger. Feel like I started something I didn’t mean to start – oops. Maybe the title should be Mysterious Colors and Light.

    23/11/2009 at 02:39

  7. Staffan H

    Lynn: Don’t worry – I thought the discussion was interesting. Besides, things like this can happen when committed people are involved. 😀

    23/11/2009 at 07:05

Leave a Reply

