My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

The singing shop-window

I happened to pass this shop-window last Sunday and I can’t say that I am particularly interested in what the shop offers, but there was something strange about it. It played music and it sang too. I heard Isolde’s Love Death coming out of hidden loudspeakers. This was a strange and odd combination to me, but ok, why not? Still – Wagner… in The Old Town?

I feel I have to let you know what it sounded like, but Swedish as I am, my decision is a recording from the Bayreuth Festival in 1966 with Birgit Nilsson as Isolde. The orchestra is conducted by Karl Böhm.

Leave a Reply

