My words, thoughts and photos from a Swedish perspective

Spot the difference

Gata 1

I took these photos last Saturday. The office buildings are empty and so are the streets, but Hornsgatan is only a block or two away from here and that street is, to say the least, full of life so even if the contrast is low in the images, the contrast was much higher in reality. Imagine that if you can.

Gata 2

Gata 3

Gata 4

People live here, but everybody was apparently taking a nap when I passed by with the camera.

Gata 5

I crossed Hornsgatan and found a front door I liked. There are occasions when I strongly suspect that I’m obsessed with taking pictures of front doors.

Gata 6

This is only a couple of minutes walk from where I began my walkabout with the camera, but on the other side of Hornsgatan and a block or two away from it – and it’s a different world. This feels much better.

2 responses

  1. I love these photos, and thelast one is a Gem.

    12/11/2009 at 23:40

  2. Staffan H

    imac: Thank you for the compliments. I’m flattered. *blushing*

    13/11/2009 at 00:17

Leave a Reply

